Philanthropy and Community Services



Waddington's is committed to working within the community by contributing our time to charity fundraising events and appraisal clinics. We are honoured to work with countless museums, galleries, art organizations and fund raising events and contribute our time to over 20 events each year raising over $2,000,000 annually for the community.

In addition, each year the Concrete Contemporary Acquisition Fund funds 50% of the purchase price for a work of contemporary Canadian art for a public institution.

Some of the organizations we have supported:

Aids Committee of Toronto, SNAP
Best Buddies
Birdlife International
Canadian Opera Company
Casey House, Art with Heart
Casey House, Snowball Gala
CAMH Unmasked
Covenant House
The Furniture Bank
Integra Foundation
Lake Ontario Waterkeepers
OCAD University
Metro Toronto Zoo
Montreal Children’s Hospital
Nyota School, Kenya
Princess Margaret Hospital, Toronto
Robert McLaughlin Gallery, Oshawa
Second Harvest, Toronto Taste
Serve Canada
St. Mary’s General Hospital, Kitchener
St. Michaels Hospital, ARTGEMS
The STOP Foodbank
Toronto Symphony Orchestra
The Varley Gallery
Windsor Art Gallery
Warchild Canada
York University Fisher Fund

sign up for our email newsletter


UPCOMING AUCTIONS & EVENTS



Asian Art Online Auction
April 14 - 17, 2014


Tuesday 15 April 2014
from 2:00 pm to 7:00 pm

View the Auction Gallery


17th-19th Century Continental Paintings Online Auction
April 14 - 17, 2014


Tuesday 15 April 2014
from 2:00 pm to 7:00 pm

Please note: Waddingtons.ca will be closed on Friday April 18th for Good Friday. All Invoices will be issued and lots made available for pick-up on Monday April 21st.

View the Auction Gallery


Inuit Art Online Auction
April 14 - 17, 2014


On View:
Tuesday 15 April 2014
from 2:00 pm to 7:00 pm

View the Auction Gallery


"Off the Wall" Art Online Auction
April 14 - 17, 2014


On View:
Tuesday 15 April 2014
from 2:00 pm to 7:00 pm

View the Auction Gallery


The William (Billy) Jamieson Collection
Auction
Tuesday 29 April 2014 at 7:00 pm


On View:
Saturday 26 April 2014
from 11:00 am to 5:00 pm
Sunday 27 April 2014
from 11:00 am to 5:00 pm
Monday 28 April 2014
from 10:00 am to 12 Noon


*Please note that lots containing animal products (including, but not limited to ivory, tortoiseshell, leather, fur, etc.) may be subject to import/export restrictions.  Please contact the department with any questions. 

View the Auction Gallery


The William (Billy) Jamieson Collection Online Auction
April 28 - May 1, 2014


On View:
Saturday 26 April 2014
from 11:00 am to 5:00 pm
Sunday 27 April 2014
from 11:00 am to 5:00 pm
Monday 28 April 2014
from 10:00 am to 12 Noon

*Please note that lots containing animal products (including, but not limited to ivory, tortoiseshell, leather, fur, etc.) may be subject to import/export restrictions.  Please contact the department with any questions. 

View the Auction Gallery


Contemporary Asian Art Exhibition

On View:
Thursday 1 May 2014
to Sunday 11 May 2014.

Gallery Hours:
Weekdays from 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Weekends from 12 Noon to 5:00 pm


Numismatic Auction
Tuesday 13 May 2014 at 7:00 pm


On View:
Tuesday 13 May 2014 from 2:00 pm to 7:00 pm


Jewellery and Watch Auction
Wednesday 14 May 2014 at 7:00 pm


On View:
Tuesday 13 May 2014 from 2:00 pm to 7:00 pm
Wednesday 14 May 2014 from 2:00 pm to 5:00 pm


Canadian Fine Art Auction
Monday 26 May 2014 at 7:00 pm


On View:
Saturday 24 May 2014 from 10:00 am to 5:00 pm
Sunday 25 May 2014 from 10:00 am to 5:00 pm
Monday 26 May 2014 from 10:00 am to 12 Noon

View the Auction Gallery


Inuit Art Auction
Monday 2 June 2014 at 6:00 pm


On View:
Saturday 31 May 2014 from 11:00 am to 5:00 pm
Sunday 1 June 2014 from 11:00 am to 5:00 pm
Monday 2 June 2014 from 10:00 am to 12 Noon

View the Auction Gallery


Asian Art Auction
Monday 9 June 2014 at 6:00 pm


On View:
Saturday 7 June from 11:00 am to 5:00 pm
Sunday 8 June from 11:00 am to 5:00 pm
Monday 9 June from 10:00 am to 12 Noon

View the Auction Gallery


Fine Jewellery Auction
Tuesday 10 June 2014 at 7:00 pm


On View:
Saturday 7 June from 11:00 am to 5:00 pm
Sunday 8 June from 11:00 am to 5:00 pm
Monday 9 June from 10:00 am to 12 Noon


Decorative Arts Auction
Tuesday 17 June 2014 at 7:00 pm


On View:
Saturday 14 June from 11:00 am to 5:00 pm
Sunday 15 June from 11:00 am to 5:00 pm
Monday 16 June from 10:00 am to 12 Noon

View the Auction Gallery


Charles Bronfman's Claridge Collection Auction
Wednesday 18 June 2014 at 2:00 pm


Saturday 14 June from 11:00 am to 5:00 pm
Sunday 15 June from 11:00 am to 5:00 pm
Monday 16 June from 10:00 am to 12 Noon


International Art Auction
Wednesday 18 June 2014 at 7:00 pm


On View:
Saturday 14 June from 11:00 am to 5:00 pm
Sunday 15 June from 11:00 am to 5:00 pm
Monday 16 June from 10:00 am to 12 Noon

View the Auction Gallery


"Off the Wall" Art Online Auction
June 23 - 26, 2014


On View:
Tuesday 24 June 2014
from 2:00 pm to 7:00 pm