NEWS

Walking into Michael Adamson’s Bathurst Street studio one is first met by a gallery within a studio, a long white wall with large works propped up on paint buckets. The works are c ...more
“It’s never boring!” That’s what I tell people about working at Waddington’s. Our next auction is the Jamieson Collection. How do I describe it? How about, it’s the coll ...more
Today is a Red Letter Day. It’s the Jays home opener – a chance for redemption. It’s also my daughter’s 15th birthday (Cue Fiddler on the Roof’s Sunrise/Sunset). And as they ...more

VIDEOS

The Canadian Fine Art Catalogue has gone to press
Artworks have been photographed; essays have been written; colours have been corrected; and pages have been perfe ...more
Gary Taxali - OCAD University Project 31 2014
Gary Taxali - OCAD University Project 31 2014 ...more

UPCOMING AUCTIONS & EVENTS


The William (Billy) Jamieson Collection
Live Auction of Decorative Arts
Tuesday 29 April 2014 at 7:00 pm


On View:
Saturday 26 April 2014
from 11:00 am to 5:00 pm
Sunday 27 April 2014
from 11:00 am to 5:00 pm
Monday 28 April 2014
from 10:00 am to 12 Noon


*Please note that lots containing animal products (including, but not limited to ivory, tortoiseshell, leather, fur, etc.) may be subject to import/export restrictions.  Please contact the department with any questions. 

View the Auction Gallery


A Selling Exhibition of Contemporary Asian Art

On View:
Thursday 1 May 2014
to Sunday 11 May 2014.

Gallery Hours:
Weekdays from 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Weekends from 12 Noon to 5:00 pm

Daisuke Takeya Lecture:
Saturday 3 May 2014 at 2:00pm

Ink & Brush Workshop:
William Ho
Sunday 4 May 2014 at 2:00pm

View the Auction Gallery


Jewellery and Watch Auction
Wednesday 14 May 2014 at 7:00 pm


On View:
Tuesday 13 May 2014 from 2:00 pm to 7:00 pm
Wednesday 14 May 2014 from 2:00 pm to 5:00 pm


Inuit Art Auction
Monday 2 June 2014 at 6:00 pm


On View:
Saturday 31 May 2014 from 11:00 am to 5:00 pm
Sunday 1 June 2014 from 11:00 am to 5:00 pm
Monday 2 June 2014 from 10:00 am to 12 Noon

View the Auction Gallery


Fine Jewellery Auction
Tuesday 10 June 2014 at 7:00 pm


On View:
Saturday 7 June from 11:00 am to 5:00 pm
Sunday 8 June from 11:00 am to 5:00 pm
Monday 9 June from 10:00 am to 12 Noon


Charles Bronfman's Claridge Collection Auction
Wednesday 18 June 2014 at 2:00 pm


Saturday 14 June from 11:00 am to 5:00 pm
Sunday 15 June from 11:00 am to 5:00 pm
Monday 16 June from 10:00 am to 12 Noon


"Off the Wall" Art Online Auction
June 23 - 26, 2014


On View:
Tuesday 24 June 2014
from 2:00 pm to 7:00 pm

View the Auction Gallery
The William (Billy) Jamieson Collection
Online Auction of Tribal Art and Weapons
April 28 - May 1, 2014


On View:
Saturday 26 April 2014
from 11:00 am to 5:00 pm
Sunday 27 April 2014
from 11:00 am to 5:00 pm
Monday 28 April 2014
from 10:00 am to 12 Noon

*Please note that lots containing animal products (including, but not limited to ivory, tortoiseshell, leather, fur, etc.) may be subject to import/export restrictions.  Please contact the department with any questions. 

View the Auction Gallery


Numismatic Auction
Tuesday 13 May 2014 at 7:00 pm


On View:
Tuesday 13 May 2014 from 2:00 pm to 7:00 pm


Canadian Fine Art Auction
Monday 26 May 2014 at 7:00 pm


On View:
Saturday 24 May 2014 from 10:00 am to 5:00 pm
Sunday 25 May 2014 from 10:00 am to 5:00 pm
Monday 26 May 2014 from 10:00 am to 12 Noon

View the Auction Gallery


Asian Art Auction
Monday 9 June 2014 at 6:00 pm


On View:
Saturday 7 June from 11:00 am to 5:00 pm
Sunday 8 June from 11:00 am to 5:00 pm
Monday 9 June from 10:00 am to 12 Noon

View the Auction Gallery


Decorative Arts Auction
Tuesday 17 June 2014 at 7:00 pm


On View:
Saturday 14 June from 11:00 am to 5:00 pm
Sunday 15 June from 11:00 am to 5:00 pm
Monday 16 June from 10:00 am to 12 Noon

View the Auction Gallery


International Art Auction
Wednesday 18 June 2014 at 7:00 pm


On View:
Saturday 14 June from 11:00 am to 5:00 pm
Sunday 15 June from 11:00 am to 5:00 pm
Monday 16 June from 10:00 am to 12 Noon

View the Auction Gallery

SEEKING CONSIGNMENTS


Waddingtons.ca is seeking consignments for our upcoming auctions.

Antique & Modern Silver & Gold
Studio & Art Pottery, including Moorcroft, Doulton, Martin Bros., Rookwood, Weller, Harlander, Deichmann, etc.
Lalique, Gallé, Daum, Baccarat, Venini, Orrefors, Tiffany, Steuben & other Signed Glass
Bronze & Marble Sculpture
Antique Firearms, Edged Weapons & Armour
Maps & Militaria
Clocks, Barometers & Scientific Instruments
Chandeliers, Sconces & Decorative Lighting
Russian paintings & watercolours
Inuit sculpture and graphics from the 1950's & 1960's
Wall hangings, prints and drawings by Jessie Oonark
Sculpture by Cape Dorset, Baker Lake, Arviat, Rankin Inlet, Spence Bay, Gjoa Haven & Inukjuak artists
Works by Joe Talirunili, Ennutsiak, Osuitok Ipeelie, Pauta Saila, Karoo Ashevak, George Tataniq, Judas Ullulaq, Elizabeth Nutaraluk

Please visit our Department pages for more detail.