About Waddington's™ Auctioneers & Appraisers



About Waddingtons


Waddington's is Canada's Auction House– providing expert advice to Canadian and international clients since 1850. Our team of specialists are able to advise you on virtually everything you may collect or need to have appraised.

Each year, thousands of items are offered in our regular estate auctions, online auctions, monthly art auctions, specialty, and fine art auctions. Responding to the evolving needs of our clients, we also provide consultative services in all aspects of collection and estate management.

Waddington's – Toronto

The majority of our major auctions are conducted in our main gallery at 275 King Street East in downtown Toronto. This location is also home base to our team of specialists and administrative support.

Waddington's also conducts monthly online auctions representing offerings from our all departments.

Waddington's - Transitions

Transitions builds on our respected legacy of providing downsizing and estate management services. This one-stop service is based on our commitment to client service and supported by Waddington’s team of specialists. 

sign up for our email newsletter


UPCOMING AUCTIONS & EVENTS



Inuit Art Auction
Monday 1 June 2015 at 6:00 pm


Consignment Deadline: Friday 17 April 2015

On View:
Saturday 30 May 2015
from 11:00 am to 5:00 pm
Sunday 31 May 2015
from 11:00 am to 5:00 pm
Monday 1 June 2015
from 10:00 am to 12 Noon

View the Gallery


Asian Art Auction
Monday 8 June 2015 at 6:00 pm


Consignment Deadline: Friday 27 March 2015

On View:
Saturday 6 June 2015
from 11:00 am to 5:00 pm
Sunday 7 June 2015
from 11:00 am to 5:00 pm
Monday 8 June 2015
from 10:00 am to 12 Noon

View the Gallery


Fine Jewellery Auction
Tuesday 9 June 2015 at 7:00 pm


On View:
Saturday 6 June 2015
from 11:00 am to 5:00 pm
Sunday 7 June 2015
from 11:00 am to 5:00 pm
Monday 8 June 2015
from 10:00 am to 12 Noon

View the Gallery


Decorative Arts Auction
Monday 15 June 2015 at 7:00 pm


On View:
Saturday 13 June 2015
from 11:00 am to 5:00 pm
Sunday 14 June 2015
from 11:00 am to 5:00 pm
Monday 15 June 2015
from 10:00 am to 12 Noon


View the Gallery


Decorative Arts and International Art Auction
Tuesday 16 June 2015 at 7:00 pm


On View:
Saturday 13 June 2015
from 11:00 am to 5:00 pm
Sunday 14 June 2015
from 11:00 am to 5:00 pm
Monday 15 June 2015
from 10:00 am to 12 Noon


View the Gallery


Decorative Arts & Silver Online Auction
June 22 - 25, 2015


On View:
Tuesday 23 June 2015
from 2:00 pm to 7:00 pm


"Off the Wall" Art Online Auction
June 22-25, 2015


On View:
Tuesday 23 June 2015
from 2:00 pm to 7:00 pm

View the Gallery